TALES OF A JUICING VIRGIN


I once bought a juicer from Lidl for about twenty quid, but the sheer torment of cleaning it meant I put that sucker high above my cooker where it was never easily reached again. It’s dead now.

Having recently inherited one again, and by inherited I mean abandoned by someone else who clearly had the shits of juicing, I decided to give it another go.

Just as virginity grows back I found myself pensively loitering in my kitchen this morning in mental preparation to re-pop my juicing cherry.

I thought I’d keep it simple in case it or I exploded.
1 apple (not 2 as pictured below)
1 carrot
1 chunk of ginger

Fruit Face
Fruit Face

Peazy.

A small wine glass full later (not of wine shockingly) and I was knocking back the fruits of my labour. I couldn’t believe how easy it was. The clean up and dismantling was a bit of a pain in the arse first time round to be sure, but in general it was a very rewarding experience and I’m sure I’ll be taking that sucker apart like a ninja in no time.

Used: Argos Cookworks 909/9407

Cookworks Juicer
Juicing speed: Fast
Noise levels: Minimal. Oddly hypnotic. Dare I say enjoyable noise levels.
Ease of cleaning: Easy-ish. Takes longer to clean than it does to juice due to 5 parts needing cleaning.

Juicing experience survived with minimal mental scarring. πŸ˜‰

Go forth with your budget juicer and stay tuned for more cherry-popping easy recipes.

Juice for Juicing Virgins
Juice for Juicing Virgins
Leave a Reply

